Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NEW CONCEPTS HOLDINGS LIMITED

創業集團(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2221)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 AUGUST 2022

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of New Concepts Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") held on 16 August 2022, all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of AGM dated 15 July 2022 (the "AGM Notice") were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company by way of poll. The poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate % of the total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated accounts and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 March 2022.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Zhu Yongjun as executive Director.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Sui Guangyi as non-executive Director.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-elect Dr. Zhang Lihui as non-executive Director.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To re-elect Dr. Tong Ka Lok as independent non-executive Director.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate % of the total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
6.	To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the existing issued shares of the Company.	279,368,096 (99.98%)	44,000 (0.02%)
9.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to purchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the existing issued shares of the Company.	279,412,096 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
10.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.	279,368,096 (99.98%)	44,000 (0.02%)

The description of the Resolutions above is by way of summary only. The full text appears in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,139,770,134 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders thereof to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No holder of the shares of the Company was required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

In addition, no party has indicated in the circular of the Company dated 15 July 2022 that he/she/it intends to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

All directors of the Company attended the AGM by electronic means except Mr. Lo Chun Chiu, Adrian, who was not able to attend the AGM due to personal reason.

By Order of the Board
New Concepts Holdings Limited
Zhu Yongjun
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Yongjun, Mr. Pan Yimin and Mr. Lee Tsi Fun Nicholas; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Sui Guangyi, Dr. Ge Xiaolin and Dr. Zhang Lihui; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Chun Chiu, Adrian, Dr. Tong Ka Lok and Mr. Choy Wai Shek, Raymond, MH, JP.